MEGHALAYA STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

Dated 5th February, 2007

No. MSERC/12/2006/22: The Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission, in exercise of the powers conferred under section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Central Act 36 of 2003), hereby establishes with immediate effect the Meghalaya State Electricity Advisory Committee to advise on questions of policy, protection of interest of consumers and other matters relating to supply and distribution of electricity in the State. The Committee shall consist of the following persons as Chairperson and Members, namely –

Chairperson Exofficio:

The Chairman, Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission

Member Exofficio

The Principal Secretary / Commissioner and Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumers Affairs Department, Government of Meghalaya

Members

Shri V. K. Gulati,
Director (E&M), and Superintending Engineer, MES

- 2 Shri.J.B. Poon, Chairman, Institution of Engineers (India), Shillong
- 3 Shri. F. K. Mawlot, Ex-MLA, Nongstoin
- 4 Shri. K.C. Momin, Ex-MLA, Tura
- 5 Shri. Polycarp K. Marak, Ex-CEM, Resubelpara
- 6 Shrimati. J.E. Shullai, Shillong
- 7 Prof. Eugene D. Thomas, Department of Economics, NEHU
- 8 Shri. Darlington Dympep, General Secretary, Meghalaya State Commission, AITUC
- 9 Shri. S.K. Lato, Jowai
- 10 Shri Ramesh Bawri, President Confederation of Industries of Meghalaya and Adviser Meghalaya Chamber of Commerce, Dhankheti, Shillong

Sd/-Secretary

Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission