## MEGHALAYA STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

## **NOTIFICATION**

## Dated 17th March, 2010

No. MSERC/12/2006/63 : In suppression of notification No.MSERC/12/2006/22 dated 5.2.2007 and No. MSERC/12/2006/13 dated 3.5.2007, the Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003, is pleased to nominate the following persons to be Members of the Meghalaya State Electricity Advisory Committee, with immediate effect and until further orders, namely –

Chairperson Ex- officio:		The Chairman, Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission
Member Ex- officio		The Principal Secretary / Commissioner and Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumers Affairs Department, Government of Meghalaya
Members	1	Shri. F M Mawlot, Ex-MLA, Nongstoin
	2	Shri. K C Momin, Ex-MLA, Tura
	3	Smti. Judy E Shullai, Shillong
	4	Dr. Eugene D Thomas, NEHU, Shillong
	5	Shri. Darlington Dympep, AITUC, Shillong
	6	Shri Ramesh Bawri, Shillong
	7	Shri. S K Lato, Jowai
	8	Chairman, Institution of Engineers (India) Meghalaya Centre
	9	A representative of Indian Energy Exchange Ltd, New Delhi
	10	The Director (E/M), MES, Shillong Zone
Convener		The Secretary, Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission

Sd/-Secretary Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission